[FONT="Arial Narrow"]The Mediterranean Region (Turkish: Akdeniz Bölgesi) is one of the seven geographical regions of Turkey. It borders the Aegean Region to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, the Southeastern Anatolia Region to the east, and the Central Anatolia Region to the north.


Adana Province
Antalya Province
Burdur Province
Hatay Province
Isparta Province
Kahramanmaraş Province
Mersin province
Osmaniye Province

Climate and nature

The Mediterranean Region has a Mediterranean climate characterized by warm, relatively humid winters and hot, dry summers. In winter temperatures can go as high as 24 C and in summer it is in the upper 30's.

Beğeniler: 0
Favoriler: 0
İzlenmeler: 3033